The grand finale takes place this Friday – 17th November at Emperors palace and will air on the 19th of November 2017 at 18h30



The prestigious event will be hosted by TV presenter and business woman Joann Strauss alongside multi award-winning musician, Loyiso Bala and promises to be a spectacular production by Jan Malan.


It will feature a star-studded guestlist of top South African talent and top leading South African designers who will walk the red carpet at the social event, while the Vuyani Dance Group will keep the prominent guests entertained on the evening.


The finalists will be out to impress the celebrity judging panel which includes; former Miss South Africa and business woman- Cindy Nell-Roberts as principal judge, Vusi Zwane -Entrepreneur, Thuli Sithole -Former Miss SA, Unaiza Mooiden -Business women and Peet Viljoen-Business man, whilst showcasing fabulous fashion designs from Orapeleng Modutle Style Avenue and LISOF Fashion design school and retail education institute.


The SABC 3 Mrs SA Viewer Choice Award winner will also be announced at the finale. The viewer’s choice is a public vote for the contestant who will be crowned on the night as voted by the SABC 3 audiences. Viewers had the opportunity to vote for their favourite Mrs SA by visiting the SABC 3 Facebook page and viewing the profiles of the women and then smsing the name of their favourite person.


The newly crowned Tammy Taylor Mrs South Africa will become an SABC 3 ambassador and represent South Africa internationally.





South African News

SA Popular News


SA Latest News

World Stock